City of Cerritos logo

Skip to Content | Footer | Accessibility

E-News signup for e-mail/text updates


Community Safety Committee

Updated June 26, 2020

This committee educates, informs and provides assistance to the community with regard to public safety issues. Responsibilities of the committee include acting as advisors to the City Council in matters related to crime prevention, traffic and pedestrian safety. The committee also supports and promotes crime-prevention awareness throughout the community through programs such as Neighborhood Watch. Members of the Community Safety Committee are appointed by the City Council. Members are: Romy Bhardwaj, Kelly Colwell, Mel Cortez, Martin Flax, Sebastian Gonzalez, Gail Grossman, Puneet V. Kakkar, Dipankar "Dan" Mukherjee, Kirt Patel and Richard Yu. The committee meets on the third Wednesday of every other month. For meeting times and locations, call the Community Safety Division at (562) 916-1266.

Back to Article Top