City of Cerritos logo

Skip to Content | Footer | Accessibility

E-News signup for e-mail/text updates

 

Community Gymnasiums

Updated November 28, 2016

A variety of organized sports and activities are available for residents of all ages at two community gymnasiums, built through the cooperation of the City of Cerritos and the ABC Unified School District. Each gym contains 2 full-size basketball courts, 2 volleyball courts, and 6 badminton courts. For more information on drop-in play hours or classes, see the quarterly Community Services Program inside the February, May, August, and November issues of "The Cerritos News."

Cerritos residents must present a valid California Driver’s License or a valid California ID with current Cerritos address. Residents that have not secured a new California issued ID with a current Cerritos address must present an ID and provide a utility bill, rent receipt, tax bill, escrow papers, credit card, bank statement, or car registration that is postmarked within the last 60 days.

 

Sports Complex

Community Gymnasium
at Cerritos High School

12500 E. 183rd Street
(562) 916-8577

Note:
The Community Gymnasium at Cerritos High School will be closed on the following dates (closure dates are subject to change without notice):

Saturday, December 3 through Saturday, December 10, 2016
Saturday, December 24, 2016
Sunday, December 25, 2016
Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Wednesday, December 28, 2016
Thursday, December 29, 2016
Saturday, December 31, 2016
Sunday, January 1, 2017
Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Friday, January 27 through Sunday, January 29, 2017


Sports Complex

Community Gymnasium
at Whitney High School

16800 S. Shoemaker Avenue
(562) 407-2635

Note:
The Community Gymnasium at Whitney High School will be closed on the following dates (closure dates are subject to change without notice):

Friday, December 2, 2016 Thursday, December 15, 2016
Friday, December 16, 2016
Tuesday, December 20, 2016
Saturday, December 24, 2016
Sunday, December 25, 2016
Monday, December 26 through Friday, December 30, 2016
Saturday, December 31, 2016
Sunday, January 1, 2017
Friday, January 6, 2017
Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Friday, January 13, 2017
Saturday, January 14, 2017
Monday, January 16, 2017
Tuesday, January 31, 2017

 

Back to Article Top