City of Cerritos logo

Skip to Content | Footer | Accessibility

E-News signup for e-mail/text updates

 

Community Gymnasiums

Updated February 24, 2017

A variety of organized sports and activities are available for residents of all ages at two community gymnasiums, built through the cooperation of the City of Cerritos and the ABC Unified School District. Each gym contains 2 full-size basketball courts, 2 volleyball courts, and 6 badminton courts. For more information on drop-in play hours or classes, see the quarterly Community Services Program inside the February, May, August, and November issues of "The Cerritos News."

Cerritos residents must present a valid California Driver’s License or a valid California ID with current Cerritos address. Residents that have not secured a new California issued ID with a current Cerritos address must present an ID and provide a utility bill, rent receipt, tax bill, escrow papers, credit card, bank statement, or car registration that is postmarked within the last 60 days.

 

Sports Complex

Community Gymnasium
at Cerritos High School

12500 E. 183rd Street
(562) 916-8577

Note:
The Community Gymnasium at Cerritos High School will be closed on the following dates (closure dates are subject to change without notice):

Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Friday, March 24, 2017
Saturday, March 25, 2017
Sunday, March 26, 2017 till 1 p.m.

Thursday, April 6, 2017
Friday, April 7, 2017
Monday, April 17 through Sunday April 23 for floor refinishing
Sunday, April 30, 2017

Sunday, May 7, 2017
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Friday, May 19, 2017
Saturday, May 20, 2017
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017

 

 


Sports Complex

Community Gymnasium
at Whitney High School

16800 S. Shoemaker Avenue
(562) 407-2635

Note:
The Community Gymnasium at Whitney High School will be closed on the following dates (closure dates are subject to change without notice):

Friday, March 10, 2017
Friday, March 17, 2017
Friday, March 24, 2017
Saturday, March 25, 2017 till 1 p.m.
Sunday, March 26, 2017 till 1 p.m.
Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Friday, April 7, 2017
Thursday, April 13, 2017
Thursday, April 27, 2017

Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Thursday, May 4, 2017
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Thursday, May 11, 2017
Saturday, May 20, 2017
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017

 

 

 

Back to Article Top