City of Cerritos logo

Skip to Content | Footer | Accessibility

E-News signup for e-mail/text updates

 

Community Gymnasiums

Updated July 26, 2017

A variety of organized sports and activities are available for residents of all ages at two community gymnasiums, built through the cooperation of the City of Cerritos and the ABC Unified School District. Each gym contains 2 full-size basketball courts, 2 volleyball courts, and 6 badminton courts. For more information on drop-in play hours or classes, see the quarterly Community Services Program inside the February, May, August, and November issues of "The Cerritos News."

Cerritos residents must present a valid California Driver’s License or a valid California ID with current Cerritos address. Residents that have not secured a new California issued ID with a current Cerritos address must present an ID and provide a utility bill, rent receipt, tax bill, escrow papers, credit card, bank statement, or car registration that is postmarked within the last 60 days.

 

Sports Complex

Community Gymnasium
at Cerritos High School

12500 E. 183rd Street
(562) 916-8577

Note:
The Community Gymnasium at Cerritos High School will be closed on the following dates (closure dates are subject to change without notice):

Saturday, July 29, 2017
Sunday, July 30, 2017
Monday, July 31 through Sunday, August 6, 2017 for floor refinishing

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Monday, September 4, 2017
Thursday, September 7, 2017
Tuesday, September 26, 2017

 

 


Sports Complex

Community Gymnasium
at Whitney High School

16800 S. Shoemaker Avenue
(562) 407-2635

Note:
The Community Gymnasium at Whitney High School will be closed on the following dates (closure dates are subject to change without notice):

Monday, July 24 though Sunday, July 30 for floor refinishing

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Monday, September 4, 2017
Thursday, September 14, 2017
Friday, September 15, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Friday, September 22, 2017

 

Back to Article Top