City of Cerritos logo

Skip to Content | Footer | Accessibility

E-News signup for e-mail/text updates

 

2016 Holiday Closures

Updated November 1, 2016

Cerritos City Hall, Cerritos Library, Cerritos Senior Center at Pat Nixon Park, and the Cerritos Center for the Performing Arts Ticket Office are closed on the following holidays:

  • New Year's Day
    Friday, January 1
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
    Monday, January 18
  • Presidents' Day
    Tuesday, February 15
  • Memorial Day observed
    Monday, May 30
  • Independence Day observed
    Mon, July 4
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 5
  • Veterans Day
    Friday, November 11

In observance of the Easter holiday, the Cerritos Library will be closed on Sunday, March 27.

Various city facilities are closed in observance of the Thanksgiving holiday:

  • Wednesday, November 23
    Iron-Wood Nine Golf Course and Community Centers closed at 4 p.m.
    Library and Senior Center closed at 5 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 24
    City Hall, Library, Senior Center, Community Centers and CCPA Ticket Office closed
    Iron-Wood Nine Golf Course closed at 4 p.m.
  • Friday, November 25
    City Hall, Library, Senior Center and CCPA Ticket Office closed

Various city facilities are closed in observance of the Christmas holiday:

  • Friday, December 23
    City Hall, Library, Senior Center and CCPA Ticket Office closed
  • Saturday, December 24
    Library and CCPA Ticket Office closed
    Iron-Wood Nine Golf Course and Community Centers closed at 4 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 25
    Library closed
    Iron-Wood Nine Golf Course and Community Centers closed
  • Monday, December 26
    City Hall, Library and Senior Center closed

Various city facilities are closed in observance of the 2017 New Year's Day holiday:

  • Saturday, December 31
    Library closed
    Iron-Wood Nine Golf Course and Community Centers closed at 4 p.m.
  • Sunday, January 1, 2017
    Library closed
    Iron-Wood Nine Golf Course and Community Centers closed
  • Monday, January 2, 2017
    City Hall, Library and Senior Center closed
    Iron-Wood Nine Golf Course and Community Centers closed

Back to Article Top