City of Cerritos logo

Skip to Content | Footer | Accessibility

E-News signup for e-mail/text updates

 

2014 Holiday Closures

Updated June 16, 2014

Cerritos City Hall, Cerritos Library, Cerritos Senior Center at Pat Nixon Park, and the Cerritos Center for the Performing Arts Ticket Office are closed on the following holidays:

  • New Year's Day observed
    Wednesday, January 1
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
    Monday, January 20
  • Presidents' Day
    Monday, February 17
  • Memorial Day observed
    Monday, May 26
    Cerritos Library is also closed Sunday, May 25
  • Independence Day
    Friday, July 4
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 1
  • Veterans Day
    Tuesday, November 11

In observance of the Easter holiday, the Cerritos Library will be closed on Sunday, April 20.

Various city facilities are closed in observance of the Thanksgiving holiday:

  • Wednesday, November 26
    Iron-Wood Nine Golf Course and Community Centers closed at 4 p.m.
    Library and Senior Center closed at 5 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 27
    City Hall, Library, Senior Center, Community Centers and CCPA Ticket Office closed
    Iron-Wood Nine Golf Course closed at 4 p.m.
  • Friday, November 28
    City Hall, Library, Senior Center and CCPA Ticket Office closed

Various city facilities are closed in observance of the Christmas holiday:

  • Wednesday, December 24
    City Hall, Library, Senior Center and CCPA Ticket Office closed
    Iron-Wood Nine Golf Course and Community Centers closed at 4 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 25
    City Hall, Library, Senior Center, Iron-Wood Nine Golf Course, Community Centers and CCPA Ticket Office closed

Back to Article Top