City of Cerritos logo

Skip to Content | Footer | Accessibility

E-News signup for e-mail/text updates

 

Cerritos City Council Meeting Schedule

Updated December 27, 2021

The following dates have been established for the 2022 City Council meeting calendar. While the Council meets regularly on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month, the calendar was adjusted for special events and/or holidays. Those dates are marked with an asterisk(*). Special Meetings of the Council are called from time to time. Except for the Mayoral Transition (Reorganization), Special Meeting dates are not indicated. The agenda is posted on the Friday before each meeting.

Month Meeting Date(s)
January 2022 Thursday, Jan. 13 and
Thursday, Jan. 27
February 2022 Thursday, Feb. 10 and
Thursday, Feb. 24
March 2022 Thursday, Mar. 10 and
Thursday, Mar. 24
April 2022 Thursday, Apr. 14 and
Thursday, Apr. 28
May 2022 Thursday, May 12,
Monday, May 16
(Budget Study Session) and
Thursday, May 26
June 2022 Monday, June 6
(Budget Study Session),
Thursday, June 9 and
Thursday, June 23
July 2022 Thursday, July 14 and
Thursday, July 28
August 2022 Thursday, Aug. 11 and
Thursday, Aug. 25
September 2022 *Monday, Sept. 12 and
Thursday, Sept. 22
October 2022 Thursday, Oct. 13 and
Thursday, Oct. 27
November 2022 Thursday, Nov. 10 and
*Monday, Nov. 21
December 2022 Thursday, Dec. 8

more infoFor further information, please contact the City Clerk / Treasurer’s Office at (562) 916-1248.

Back to Article Top