City of Cerritos logo

Skip to Content | Footer | Accessibility

E-News signup for e-mail/text updates


Cerritos City Council Meeting Schedule

Updated February 26, 2018

The following dates have been established for the 2018 City Council meeting calendar. While the Council meets regularly on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month, the calendar was adjusted for special events and/or holidays. Those dates are marked with an asterisk(*). Special Meetings of the Council are called from time to time. Except for the Mayoral Transition, Special Meeting dates are not indicated. The agenda is posted on this website on the Friday before each meeting.

Month Meeting Date(s)
January 2018 Thursday, Jan. 11 and
*Monday, Jan. 22
February 2018 Thursday, Feb. 8 and
Thursday, Feb. 22
March 2018 Thursday, Mar. 8 and
Thursday, Mar. 22
April 2018 Thursday, Apr. 12,
Wednesday, Apr. 25 (Reorganization) and
Thursday, Apr. 26
May 2018 Thursday, May 10 and
Thursday, May 24
June 2018 Thursday, June 14 and
*Monday, June 25
July 2018 Thursday, July 12 and
Thursday, July 26
August 2018 Thursday, Aug. 9 and
Thursday, Aug. 23
September 2018 *Monday, Sept. 10 and
Thursday, Sept. 27
October 2018 Thursday, Oct. 11 and
Thursday, Oct. 25
November 2018 Thursday, Nov. 8 and
*Monday, Nov. 19
December 2018 Thursday, Dec. 13

All meetings are held at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers of Cerritos City Hall, 18125 Bloomfield Avenue, Cerritos.

more infoFor further information, please contact the City Clerk's Office at (562) 916-1248.

Back to Article Top