City of Cerritos logo

Skip to Content | Footer | Accessibility

E-News signup for e-mail/text updates

 

Cerritos City Council Meeting Schedule

Updated January 18, 2023

The following dates have been established for the 2023 City Council meeting calendar. While the Council meets regularly on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month, the calendar was adjusted for special events and/or holidays. Those dates are marked with an asterisk(*). Special Meetings of the Council are called from time to time. Except for the Mayoral Transition (Reorganization) and Budget Study Sessions, Special Meeting dates are not indicated. The agenda is posted on the Friday before each meeting.

Month Meeting Date(s)
January 2023 Thursday, Jan. 12 and
Thursday, Jan. 26
February 2023 Thursday, Feb. 9 and
Thursday, Feb. 23
March 2023 Thursday, Mar. 9
April 2023 Wednesday, Apr. 19 (Reorganization),
Monday, Apr. 24
(Budget Study Session) and
Thursday, Apr. 27
May 2023 Thursday, May 11,
Monday, May 15
(Budget Study Session) and
Thursday, May 25
June 2023 Thursday, June 8
(Budget Study Session) and
Thursday, June 22
July 2023 Thursday, July 13 and
Thursday, July 27
August 2023 Thursday, Aug. 10 and
Thursday, Aug. 24
September 2023 Thursday, Sept. 14 and
Thursday, Sept. 28
October 2023 Thursday, Oct. 12 and
Thursday, Oct. 26
November 2023 Thursday, Nov. 09 and
*Monday, Nov. 27
December 2023 Thursday, Dec. 14

more infoFor further information, please contact the City Clerk / Treasurer’s Office at (562) 916-1248.

Back to Article Top