City of Cerritos logo

Skip to Content | Footer | Accessibility

E-News signup for e-mail/text updates

 

Cerritos City Council Meeting Schedule

Updated March 16, 2016

The following dates have been established for the 2016 City Council meeting calendar. While the Council meets regularly on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month, the calendar was adjusted for special events and/or holidays. Those dates are marked with an asterisk(*). Special Meetings of the Council are called from time to time. Except for the Mayoral Transition, Special Meeting dates are not indicated. The agenda is posted on this website on the Friday before each meeting.

Month Meeting Date(s)
January 2016 Thursday, Jan. 14 and
Thursday, Jan. 28
February 2016 Thursday, Feb. 11 and
Thursday, Feb. 25
March 2016 Thursday, Mar. 10,
Wednesday, Mar. 16 (Reorganization), and
Thursday, Mar. 24
April 2016 Thursday, Apr. 14 and
Thursday, Apr. 28
May 2016 *Monday, May 2,
*Monday, May 9 and
Thursday, May 26
June 2016 Thursday, June 9 and
*Monday, June 20
July 2016 Thursday, July 14 and
Thursday, July 28
August 2016 Thursday, Aug. 11 and
Thursday, Aug. 25
September 2016 Thursday, Sept. 8 and
Thursday, Sept. 22
October 2016 *Monday, Oct. 10 and
Thursday, Oct. 27
November 2016 Thursday, Nov. 10 and
*Monday, Nov. 21
December 2016 Thursday, Dec. 8

All meetings are held at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers of Cerritos City Hall, 18125 Bloomfield Avenue, Cerritos.

more infoFor further information, please contact the City Clerk's Office at (562) 916-1248.

Back to Article Top