City of Cerritos logo

Skip to Content | Footer | Accessibility

E-News signup for e-mail/text updates

 

Cerritos City Council Meeting Schedule

Updated January 20, 2021

The following dates have been established for the 2021 City Council meeting calendar. While the Council meets regularly on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month, the calendar was adjusted for special events and/or holidays. Those dates are marked with an asterisk(*). Special Meetings of the Council are called from time to time. Except for the Mayoral Transition (Reorganization), Special Meeting dates are not indicated. The agenda is posted on the Friday before each meeting.

Month Meeting Date(s)
January 2021 Thursday, Jan. 14 and
Thursday, Jan. 28
February 2021 Thursday, Feb. 11 and
Thursday, Feb. 25
March 2021 Thursday, Mar. 11 and
Thursday, Mar. 25
April 2021 Thursday, Apr. 8,
Wednesday, Apr. 21
(Mayoral Transition) and
Thursday, Apr. 22
May 2021 *Monday, May 10,
Monday, May 17
(Budget Study Session) and
Thursday, May 27
June 2021 Thursday, June 3
(Budget Study Session),
Thursday, June 10 and
Thursday, June 24
July 2021 Thursday, July 8 and
Thursday, July 22
August 2021Thursday, Aug. 12 and
Thursday, Aug. 26
September 2021 *Monday, Sept. 6,
*Monday, Sept. 13 and
*Monday, Sept. 27
October 2021Thursday, Oct. 14 and
Thursday, Oct. 28
November 2021 *Monday, Nov. 8 and
*Monday, Nov. 22
December 2021 Thursday, Dec. 9

more infoFor further information, please contact the City Clerk / Treasurer’s Office at (562) 916-1248.

Back to Article Top