City of Cerritos logo

Skip to Content | Footer | Accessibility

E-News signup for e-mail/text updates

 

Cerritos City Council Meeting Schedule

Updated January 8, 2019

The following dates have been established for the 2019 City Council meeting calendar. While the Council meets regularly on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month, the calendar was adjusted for special events and/or holidays. Those dates are marked with an asterisk(*). Special Meetings of the Council are called from time to time. Except for the Mayoral Transition, Special Meeting dates are not indicated. The agenda is posted on the Friday before each meeting.

Month Meeting Date(s)
January 2019 Thursday, Jan. 10 and
Thursday, Jan. 24
February 2019 Thursday, Feb. 14 and
Thursday, Feb. 28
March 2019 Thursday, Mar. 14 and
Thursday, Mar. 28
April 2019 Thursday, Apr. 11,
Wednesday, Apr. 17 (Reorganization) and
Thursday, Apr. 25
May 2019 Thursday, May 9,
Monday, May 20
(Budget Study Session) and
Thursday, May 23
June 2019 Thursday, June 13 and
Thursday, June 27
July 2019 Thursday, July 11 and
Thursday, July 25
August 2019 Thursday, Aug. 8 and
Thursday, Aug. 22
September 2019 Thursday, Sept. 12 and
Thursday, Sept. 26
October 2019 Thursday, Oct. 10 and
Thursday, Oct. 24
November 2019 Thursday, Nov. 14 and
*Monday, Nov. 25
December 2019 Thursday, Dec. 12

All meetings are held at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers of Cerritos City Hall, 18125 Bloomfield Avenue, Cerritos.

more infoFor further information, please contact the City Clerk's Office at (562) 916-1248.

Back to Article Top